How to access your digital marketing

Start the conversation

How to share access to your digital marketing

Back to How to share access to your digital marketing

Google Business Profile (formerly Google My Business) and user management

Google Business Profile (formerly Google My Business) and user management

Instructions on how to share access for your Google Business Profile (formerly Google My Business) listing's location page.

Google Business Profile (formerly Google My Business) is a Google product used to manage Google Business Location pages and Google Business Brand pages. These pages are essential for local businesses that want strong organic search rankings on Google. To provide access to your Google My Business account:

  • Simply login to https://www.google.com/business/ with the Google account that has ownership access to your business’ Google Business property listing
  • Once logged in, under "Locations", click on the business listing you want to add a new user account to
  • Once in the listing, click on "Users" in the left hand panel on the screen

       

  • The "Manage Users" pop up window will spring up allowing you to now invite a new user to join the listing by clicking "Add users"

      

  •  Type in the account trackingkook@gmail.com to give access to Kook
  • Ensure the role is "Manager” for full access
  • Click “Invite”
  • Notify your contact at Kook that the invite has been sent, as they will need to click the link in the Gmail inbox

What's next, Kook?

A meeting with us costs NOTHING. Even if you have an inkling you aren't getting the results you'd expect, let's have a chat.

Get started